top of page
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

Ways to support #3: Lend me your bathtub

The third way in which you can support me without donating at www.justgiving.com/tararuns8in8 is to lend me your bathtub. Ice ice baby. In all seriousness, if you live in Manchester, London, Tonbridge, Lewes, London, Eastbourne or Worthing I would be grateful for the use of your bath, filled with ice water for approximately 15 minutes.

Recovery is going to be the key to completing this challenge - and, having scoured the internet and and failed to find an alternative, I fear I'm going to have to woman up and embrace the ice. Even women's marathon world record holder Paula Radcliffe advised me to use them. (Yes, really, she tweeted me with advice! See here!)

Apparently it's less painful if you keep your socks on. Oh God.


Twitter -@runrattyrun
Recent Posts
bottom of page